Elieviemama's Blog

Army wife waiting for her husband to get that tab on his arm! Hooah!

“Dress Day!” July 16, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — elieviemama @ 2:35 am

So, I don’t know where this stage of grief comes in… but I finished 2 dresses for Evie today!  YEAH!  I feel so proud of myself.  I don’t think she was too happy to model them for me.  She actually told me to “stop it” a few times.  But she says it “dop it” with a lil finger in the face.  I have been sewing my heart out and now I feel such accomplishment.  Not that I am any Vera Wang by any means… but hey, I did it myself and she looks darn cute in the little frocks.  We went to get fabric at the BEST place.  It’s called Clementine’s Dry Goods, located in Franklin.  I got some fabric there and that is actually what I made the bright pink dress with.  www.clementinesdrygoods.com

Evie's new dresses

Evie's new dresses

Nothing new to report other than my dress obsession.  I still haven’t heard from Brian.  It has been since last Friday!  His Uncle Dan did post some videos on his Facebook.  One of the videos was from our wedding on Hawksnest Beach in St. John.  I cried.  Then another video was of the last night Brian was in Georgia before he reported to Benning.  Cried again.  His family lives there so they all went to dinner.  So, I got to see him the night before he “went in.”  His head is all shaved and he just looks anxious.  I can’t imagine what he is going through right now.  But, all I can do is miss him, love him and attempt to hold the fort down while he is gone.  So far, I think I’m doing pretty well.

 

2 Responses to ““Dress Day!””

  1. I love these dresses, they turned out awesome! See you are crafty! Were the difficult to make? Also I LOVE Clementine’s, it’s the BEST!!

  2. Sara B. Says:

    Um, those look FABULOUS!!!!! I am IMPRESSED!


Leave a Reply

